Latest News http://bernhardgrinders.com/index.php/tools/blocks/pronews_list/rss?bID=3341&cID=326&arHandle=Main Our latest news feed ShowTurf named as North American Distributor of the Year http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/showturf-named-north-american-distributor-year/ ShowTurf has been awarded 2014 North American Distributor of the Year. South Florida Company Also Receives Recognition as Gold Level Certified Distributor..... Tue, 11 Nov 2014 14:30:00 UTC Long Service Celebration at Bernhard http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/long-service-celebration-bernhard/ Kevin Burridge has recently celebrated an amazing 25 years’ service with Bernhard and Company at their factory in Haverhill, Suffolk..... Wed, 05 Nov 2014 10:50:00 UTC Gary Ray - 10 Years with Bernhard in the US. http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/gary-ray-10-years-bernhard-us/ "The job gets me travelling out in the field much of the time so I am away for around 90% of the year.".... Wed, 29 Oct 2014 12:00:00 UTC Interview with Jon Scott - A Fascinating Career Devoted to the Golf Industry. http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/interview-jon-scott-fascinating-career-devoted-golf-industry/ Vice President of Agronomic Services at Nicklaus Design & President of Jon Scott Golf Consulting, LLC, Jon talks about his fascinating life and career, his relationship with Bernhard, those who encouraged and enthused him and he offers us some wise and wonderful pearls of wisdom..... Tue, 14 Oct 2014 18:00:00 UTC Bright and breezy at the Scottish Open hosted by Royal Aberdeen Golf Course http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/bright-and-breezy-scottish-open-hosted-royal-aberdeen-golf-course/ Ben Taylor and Willie Nisbet from the Bernhard team have been helping with the preparation of the equipment both before and during the tournament..... Thu, 10 Jul 2014 10:45:00 UTC Cathy McEwan – A name many of our customers will know. http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/cathy-mcewan-name-many-our-customers-will-know/ Cathy has been part of Bernhard for 13 years. As Territory Support, Cathy predominantly deals with the UK sales team, but also assists the other sales teams across the world..... Wed, 25 Jun 2014 15:15:00 UTC Jeff Markow, Cypress Point http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/jeff-markow-cypress-point/ We are not a big club so it is more like a family here. The membership has been wonderful to work for and we appreciate their support..... Wed, 18 Jun 2014 10:45:00 UTC Greensboro Country Club switches to Bernhard http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/greensboro-country-club-switches-bernhard/ Equipment Manager for the past 13 years at Greensboro Country Club, North Carolina, Steve Loska is a long time Bernhard user..... Fri, 13 Jun 2014 15:15:00 UTC Correct setting of Bedknife Zero Reference by the Scratch Method http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/correct-setting-bedknife-zero-reference-scratch-method/ .... Wed, 11 Jun 2014 15:45:00 UTC From Bali to Nova Scotia Adam Calver was charmed by the chance to be involved in Canada’s first true links course http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/bali-nova-scotia-adam-calver-was-charmed-chance-be-involved-canadas-first-true-links-course/ Adam is an ambitious man. He wants to experience working with as many different climates, soil types and cultures as possible and he’s on the move again..... Thu, 15 May 2014 16:15:00 UTC Preparations for the Ryder Cup in Paris can’t start too early http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/preparations-ryder-cup-paris-cant-start-too-early/ Alejandro Reyes is a Spaniard who moved to Golf National in Paris 15 months ago in early 2013, after 6 years working for Polaris World in Murcia, Spain..... Thu, 08 May 2014 16:00:00 UTC From America to Japan, Alabama Superintendent’s first year at top-end Japanese Club. http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/america-japan-alabama-superintendents-first-year-top-end-japanese-club/ Andrew McDaniel is the only foreign Superintendent in Japan. He and his Japanese wife Yuka and their two year-old son live in Fukuoka..... Wed, 30 Apr 2014 17:30:00 UTC Bernhard and Company Announces Product Enhancements http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/bernhard-and-company-announces-product-enhancements/ Bernhard and Company announces recent enhancements to several models..... Fri, 25 Apr 2014 15:00:00 UTC Historic Royal St. George’s Golf Club switches to Bernhard Grinders http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/historic-royal-st-georges-golf-club-switches-bernhard-grinders/ 14-Time Open Championship Host is latest venue in rota benefiting from sharper mower blades..... Mon, 14 Apr 2014 13:00:00 UTC Olds College students gain the wisdom of the Oakcreek Pros http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/olds-college-students-gain-wisdom-oakcreek-pros/ “It’s invaluable training that’s become an annual highlight, providing our students with a much greater understanding of the importance of regular grinding than we could ever provide at the college.” Jason Pick – Instructor in Golf Course Management, Olds College, Calgary..... Wed, 09 Apr 2014 15:00:00 UTC Personnel Changes at Bernhard http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/personnel-changes-bernhard/ Growing sales and focus on customer support demands that our sales management be reinforced and centred in Rugby, England..... Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:00:00 UTC Profile of Ben Taylor – Bernhard’s International Training Manager http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/profile-ben-taylor-bernhards-international-training-manager/ Ben Taylor is a well-known face in the industry and has been with Bernhard as International Training Manager for 7 years..... Tue, 18 Mar 2014 15:15:00 UTC Bernhard’s Global Tournament Support. What are the benefits and why do we do it? http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/bernhards-global-tournament-support-what-are-benefits-and-why-do-we-do-it/ Tournament Support means a great deal to the Bernhard sales team and it is something they do a lot of right across the globe..... Wed, 12 Mar 2014 14:00:00 UTC Welcome Iqtidar Hassan to the Bernhard team. http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/welcome-iqtidar-hassan-bernhard-team/ We are pleased to announce that Iqtidar Hassan has joined us this month as our new Group Financial Controller..... Mon, 03 Mar 2014 13:40:00 UTC An Introduction & Guide to Grinding, with testimonials from the experts. http://bernhardgrinders.com/media/introduction-guide-grinding-testimonials-experts/ Michael He, Territory Manger for Bernhard talks about the value of grinding and Graeme MacNiven, Deputy Director of Agronomy at European Tour discusses the benefits of Bernhard’s Tournament Support..... Fri, 21 Feb 2014 22:10:00 UTC